Skip to Content
Agencies | Governor
Search Virginia.Gov
  • (434)951-6340
  • dgmrinfo@dmme.virginia.gov

DIVISION OF GEOLOGY AND MINERAL RESOURCES

Contact Us

The Division of Geology and Mineral Resources' (DGMR) role is to develop and make available information that allows people to make informed decisions that promote the wise use of Virginia’s geologic resources and the continued growth of its economy. DGMR will accomplish this by supporting our natural resource-based industries, coordinating research efforts with economic development activities, and improving data accessibility. Our cooperative relationships with major universities, the U.S. Geological Survey, and other organizations will allow us to continue to strive for maximum efficiency and impact in our geological studies.

Come visit our Rock Garden located at our Charlottesville office.

Charlottesville Office
900 Natural Resources Drive, Ste. 400 
Charlottesville VA 22903
(434) 951-6340
(434) 951-6366 (Fax)
DgmrInfo@dmme.virginia.gov

Click on image for enlarged view.


 

 

Division of Geology and Mineral Resources


Phil Skorupa, Director
(434)951-6310
DgmrInfo@dmme.virginia.gov


David Spears, State Geologist
david.spears@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6350

Lorrie Coiner, Geologist
lorrie.coiner@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6356

Matthew Heller, Geology Manager
matt.heller@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6351

Jessi Blanchette, Geologist
jessi.blanchette@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6346

William Lassetter, Geology Manager
william.lassetter@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6361

Anne Witt, Geologist
anne.witt@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6319

Marcie Occhi, Geologist
marcie.occhi@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6323

Philip Prince, Geologist
philip.prince@dmme.virginia.gov
(434) 951-6326